Skip to content
MenuImg

Menu photo requirements by platform

Each platform's shape, size, file size, format, background and realism rules, from its own official pages, checked on 2026-10-29. What a platform does not state reads "Not stated" rather than filled from hearsay. Open a platform for its full rules, common rejection reasons and sources.

PlatformShapeSize (px)File sizeFormatBackgroundAI images
DoorDash16:9 landscapeAt least 1400×800Up to 2 MBJPEG / PNGA real surface, nothing edited inMust show the real dish
Uber EatsNot statedAt least 320×320, at most 6000×6000Up to 25 MBJPEG / WEBP / PNGNot statedMust show the real dish
Grubhub1:1 (square)At least 200×200Not statedPNGNot statedNot stated
Wolt16:9 landscapeNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo AI-generated images
Google Business ProfileNot statedAt least 250×250, 720×720 recommendedUp to 5 MBJPEG / PNGNot statedMust show the real dish
Meituan Waimai4:3 landscapeAt least 600×450Up to 5 MBNot statedClean, no clutterMust show the real dish
Ele.me (Taobao Instant Commerce)1:1 (square)At least 480×480, at most 2560×2560Not statedNot statedNot statedMust show the real dish

One photo, a version for each platform

  • The platforms want different shapes: 16:9 landscape for DoorDash and Wolt, 4:3 for Meituan, square for Ele.me and Grubhub. Shoot in landscape with the dish centered and room around it, and one photo crops to every platform.
  • Delivery apps abroad want photos that look as photographed: no added text or borders, no edited-in background, and Wolt refuses AI-generated images.
  • Platforms in China require photos to match what is served, and Meituan allows no prices or other text on the photo.
Check my menu photo free

Deliveroo's and Just Eat's official pages could not be read this time; they are added once checked. A summary by MenuImg, not the platforms' own pages; their merchant portals have the final word.