Grubhub menu photo requirements
Grubhub menu photo requirements: 1:1 (square), at least 200×200, PNG. From its official pages, checked 2026-10-29.
Check my menu photo for Grubhub, freeThe rules
- Shape
- 1:1 (square)
- Size (px)
- At least 200×200
- File size
- Not stated
- Format
- PNG
- Dish in frame
- Not stated
- Background
- Not stated
- Added text, graphics, borders
- Not stated
- Watermarks
- Not stated
- Items per photo
- Not stated
- Editing
- Not stated
- AI images
- Not stated
The official help page asks for square images, at least 200×200, saved as PNG; everything except the logo must be a food photo, and coupons, specials and interior/exterior shots are rejected. An older learning-center page (now 404) said images should have no text.
Common reasons photos are refused
- Not square, or smaller than 200×200 px Source
- Not saved as a PNG file Source
- Not a food photo (apart from the logo): coupons, weekly specials and interior or exterior shots are not accepted Source
- Adult, violent or gory content Source
- Copyright: the image must not turn up in a reverse Google image search Source
Questions
What third parties say (not confirmed by the platform)
Sources and when they were checked
Checked on 2026-10-29 against Grubhub's own pages:
A summary by MenuImg, not the platform's own page; its merchant portal has the final word.